WildSurvive Forum

Good afternoon, Just by way of introduction, I am a 49 year old married father of 2 and live in southern NY. I work as an RN at a trauma center in the Bronx, have spent some time working EMS and have an abiding love for all things wild. My interests range from urban/wilderness medicine and rescue to woodsman skills. Hope to be able to add something worthwhile to your forum. Regards, Jim

Hey Jim,

Thanks for joining and for introducing yourself. We're glad to have you.

There's a lot to look at here so take some time and go through the forum, add to whatever post you'd like even if it's just an "I like that too" or "I've used on of those".

See you around the forum,

Gandar

Welcome to Wild Survive, Jim!  It's great having you here. :yes:  We're a friendly, family-oriented site (well, okay, sometimes we get a little rowdy  :blush:) and each one of us here has a true love of the outdoors.  If you have any questions, anyone on the site will be more than willing to help (or they'll make up an answer. :whistle:)

Hiya Gator.  I'm a NYer too.  I live a tad north of you.  OK near Plattsburgh.  Make sure you stop by the Campfire and visit all the regulars.  Bring food and drink. :thumbup:

Welcome to the forum Jim.

Can I ask..... where in southern NY? I've spent quite a bit of time in that neck of the woods.

Ladies and Gents, Thank you for your welcomes. Most appreciated.

Sir, I live in Westchester county NY. Too darn close to the city

Regards, Jim

Guest taken by the wind...

~ Hi Aligator! :wave: I too am in emergency medicine (only on a neonatal scale) :whistle:   Nice to meet you. :thumbup: