WildSurvive Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Tatonka

Hello Wild Survive

Hello everyone. My Name is John. I am 48 yrs old. I live in the western NY area. I am a nurse by profession. And also have been a vol firefighter/EMT. My interest's include anything with the outdoors. Camping, hiking, hunting, fishing. I have been a survival merit badge counselor for the boy scouts. Have a working knowledge of bushcraft and always want to learn more. And for what I have seen so far on this site, it looks good. :thumbup:

hello and welcome, i'm a 17 yr old computer wiz. i just love fly fishing and camping.

if you want you can stop by the campfire and chat...

cheers,

Dave

Howdy tatonka, welcome to the site.  I was through your part of the world about 18 years ago.  Beautiful part of the country.

I vividly remember 5 deer running across the road and I split the needle between the first two and the last three.

Hello Nurkerool,

Yess they have a big habit of doing that around here alot. I had a big buck do that to me last night while driving to the store. He's lucky I wasn't going fast .

Thanks Dave. I haven't ever done fly fishing but one of these days I may. I like going bass fishing. I caught a 23 incher this past year that is being mounted. It's the biggest one I have caught around here.

Thanks Dave. I haven't ever done fly fishing but one of these days I may. I like going bass fishing. I caught a 23 incher this past year that is being mounted. It's the biggest one I have caught around here.

holy hell. i don't go lake fishing but i do streams

if you have watched World Fly Fishing Championships on OLN/VS it had and episode on the fremont river, utah.. and that's my favorite spot. also my great grandparents lived in  bicknell,  utah which is on the river.  but if i get a float tube i might fish on small lakes.

Thanks Survivordan. Yes I was a scoutmaster and asst scoutmaster for another troop. Also was a member with scouts Canada.