WildSurvive Forum
tsegura

Cougar Sightings

The bluish parishes are where the sightings were first in the north then the south , the grey is the parish i live in, i hope it doesn't decide to go east !

lastatemapzo0.gif

w421.png

tsegura, with all the construction going on, we're going to see more and more wildlife as it gets pushed out of its habitats. :yes:

Ive been tracking one for four years around here. I actually have a picture of a track taken two miles from my house. Ive seen him once my wife has seen him twice coming home after midnight ( dont get any ideas she works second shift as a nurse). My buddies girlfriend that lives about five miles from here has seen him twice once last year and again this spring. My neighbors wife has seen him clearly for a long period of time laying on a downed tree trunk about four miles from here. The cat was totally aware of her and showed no fear. He slowly walked off and began to circle her until her husband showed up with his Jack Russel terriers. The dogs smelled the log and would have nothing to do with it.

One day sitting on the porch of my cabin a few miles north west of here I clearly heard him yowling coming through the timber and called my buddy while I was listening to him. He must have heard me talking and shut up. I have a record on my google earth program. Ill get him on film sooner or later.

No body believes me.  :cry:  Except my wife and my buddies girl friend. They KNOW what they saw.