WildSurvive Forum
starhero

What I should use.

I have 0 experience in guns nor hunting but is interested in it.I'm thinking what kind of guns i should actually use. Since I have no experience,help will come from handgun to rifles to shotguns,deer hunting wolf hunting bear hunting... And i really want to know what is really important,like accuracy or speed...Thanks

Of course what weapon you use depends totally on what your hunting. Rifles are the most accurate by far. Shotguns are short range weapons but are best for flying game because of the wider pattern of the shot. Are you hunting for meat or trophys?

The first thing I would suggest is that you attend a hunter education or firearms safety course.  You will learn a great deal from either, and you'd be off to a better start than most people.  While at one of these courses you will make contacts with instructors and other folks who are interested in firearms and hunting, learn about local ranges, and where you can get instruction.  More often than not, there will also be a live fire portion of the class that will give you a chance to try various firearms.  

Usually I'd recommend that you start with a .22 LR rifle in order to learn how to use the sights properly, trigger and breathing control.  Plus a .22 is cheap to shoot and can serve as a survival firearm.

Trust me, take the course first and then start looking at the type of firearm to buy.

Welcome to wildsurvive Starhero. You will find helpful friendly folks here if not we beat the hell out of um.  :D

If you need help navigating around just ask you never know we might be able to help.  :unsure:

Stop be the campfire and say hello.

Swede is correct, Star, what will you be hunting and where will you be hunting. Let us know that and we might be able to offer some suggestions.

pm me if you have any questions.....

i hunt alot, use smallo clibres for the most part

cheers