WildSurvive Forum
Price

Frisbee Golfin

Anyone else know of and/or play Frisbee Golf?  I started playing last year and have been playing loads since the warm weather.  I plan on taking pictures of the course thats close to home and ill be posting them so keep your eyes peeled :)

For those who have no idea what im talking about heres a youtube video so you can at least get the drift of it.

And heres the three main techniques on how to throw a frisbee golf disc properly.

How to throw a Frisbee Golf Disc

Grandson that dont pay very well now does it?  :glare:

You guys still coming down over the fourth?

Im actually in the process of getting my CDL grandpa, Taken the test for my CDL permit a week from friday.

Yea I plan on visiting for my birthday.

~ So does this "Disc Golf" cover 9-18 holes like regular Golf?  :unsure: 

I guess sand traps would be ineffective, but are there water traps? or roof traps?  (or over the fence traps?)  :unsure:

Golf courses already take up a LOT of space on an ever shrinking planet...  maybe if this sport catches on, the Golf courses can offer it at night, and they can use glow in the dark Frisbees...  :hugegrin:

All they'd have to do is change out the flags for some frisbee-catching poles.  :thumbsup:

That opens up a whole new avenue for marketing.....    8|  The Frisbee Bag....  Frisbee sets.... (I can't believe that guy had THAT many "discs" to play a game, even a putter disc.)  :P    Bumper Stickers.... "I'd rather be flinging a disc"  Videos.... "Working on your Fling"

"Knowing when to Sling vs when to Fling" 

Frisbee Carts.... 

Frisbee Caddy.... 

Frisbee Resorts.... 

I see land being a major factor in the advancement of the sport, though.  :smoke:  Golf courses aren't going to want to share. Too much money in Golf. They'll stomp this frisbee thing out before it takes off.

Im actually in the process of getting my CDL grandpa, Taken the test for my CDL permit a week from friday.

Yea I plan on visiting for my birthday.